NFL Collective Bargaining Agreement

Article 7
Rookie Compensation and Rookie Compensation Pool

Section 4(d)(iv)
Proven Performance Escalator


An eligible player selected in the second through seventh rounds will qualify for the Level Three Proven Performance Escalator in his fourth League Year if he was selected to one or more Pro Bowls on the original ballot in any of his first three seasons.